What’s it All About?


      Many people are looking for that infamous “something.”  That thing that will fulfill them.  That thing that causes it to all makes sense.  That something that will make it all worth it.  How about you?  Have you ever wondered what that “something” is?  Chances are, you have.  So, let me ask you a question:  Have you found it yet?  Have you found what you are looking for in this crazy life?  Do YOU KNOW “what it’s all about”?  Can you say RIGHT NOW that if you knew that you we’re going to die in exactly 24 hours, that you could leave your loved ones, your life, your legacy, and every thing else behind, knowing that you knew you found and experienced the fulfillment that all of mankind is looking for.  On your death bed, with your closest family, friends, and loved ones at your side, in your last moments, in your last breaths, could you tell them “why we’re all here”?  Well, I don’t know if you have the answer or not, but, I have to say in all honesty, that I do.  

      Two weeks ago, as I was sitting on my couch after having returned from a powerful church service, I sat thinking about how I had just experienced and basked in the very thing that literally billions of people are looking for, but missing out on.  That “thing”, is the presence of Jesus.  Psalm 16:11 says, “Thou wilt shew me the path of life:  IN THY PRESENCE IS FULNESS OF JOY; at thy right hand there are pleasures forever more.”  From the very second that I was “saved” or “born-again”, I knew that I had found exactly what I, and the rest of the world, had been looking for.  That night when I accepted Jesus into my life, laying there in my bed in a drug rehabilitation center in a small town in Tennessee, on Nov. 11 2004, I met Complete Satisfaction and Immeasurable Fulfillment Himself.  I had a face-to-face, heart-to-heart, one-on-one encounter and experience with the Person of Fulness of Joy and Pleasures Forevermore.  But you may know Him simply as Jesus.  Oh, how I love  His wonderful name!  You know, the Bible says, in Isaiah 9:6, “For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given:  and the government shall be upon His shoulder: and HIS NAME shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.”  Whew!  Doesn’t that say it so beautifully!  His very name is Wonderful!  Don’t you love the way that the Word of God describes our beautiful Lord Jesus!  Don’t you love the way that the Word of God unveils His loveliness and His beauty!
      Notice that the last statement in the verse says, “…… at thy right hand there are pleasures forever more.”  Man, that excites me just reading it!  But what does it mean?  Well, the Bible tells us in the New Testament, in Ephesians 1:20, that, “when God raised Jesus from the dead, that He sat Him at His right hand (paraphrase).  The verse in Psalm 16:11 is referring to Jesus!  Jesus is the One sitting at the right hand of Father God, and who has given us complete, undefiled access into the very presence of God Almighy Himself!  And is His presence is the FULNESS of joy!  In other words, there is no greater joy!  The joy that comes from Him never gets old!  It always gets better!  And it never runs out!  And “pleasures forever more,” as it says, means that His blessings and the pleasure and fulfillment that comes from knowing Him also never get old or runs out!  It only comes in ways that are “bigger and better!”  Sounds to good to be true, but that’s exactly what the word “Gospel” means.  It means, “almost to good to be true news.”  For several years I searched for something to fulfill me.  I looked down so many paths, but nothing, and I mean nothing, ever “fixed”the gaping hole within me.  There were some things that had a “band-aid” effect temporarily, but it was just that, temporary.  If you have ever lived life for several years without any fulfillment, without any peace, without any true happiness and joy, then you know what I’m talking about.  Just waking up day after day into a mere, miserable existence.   But never experiencing fulfillment!  Never actually enjoying your life, and the people in it.  But, from the moment that I met Jesus, I have never again had to wonder about finding fulfillment.  Now, I know that I know that I know that I have found the Answer to life’s greatest question, which is, “What’s it all about, why are we here?”  Many people may say, “Well,  religion may have worked for you, but it won’t work for me.”  Or, “I’ve tried church before, and it didn’t work.”  Or, “Jordan, religion is just a crutch for the weak.” Or any number of statements, but the fact is, I agree that religion will not work or fulfill you.  I agree that church will not give you the answers that no one has been able to answer.  BUT, I am telling you that Jesus is exactly what your heart longs for!  He is the Answer to your questions.  My friend, the verse in Psalm 16:22 is saying that Jesus is the Fulness of Joy, and that He is Pleasures Forevermore!  The church has been lied to, and has been told that we have to give our life to Jesus.  But, the truth is that He has given His life for you, so that He can live His life through you!  If you are unsatisfied with your life, if you don’t have fulfillment beyond measure, if you don’t know for sure that you have found the Answer to life, then stop looking and stop trying, and let Fulness of Joy and Pleasures Forevermore give you all the joy, satisfaction, contentment, and fulfillment beyond measure!  Let Him give you the answers that you are looking for!  Let Him be your Answer!

Leave a Reply

