Merry Christmas!!! 


Luke 2:10-14 – “And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tiding of great joy which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you; ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger. And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.”

Well everyone, it’s officially Christmas! I must say that Christmas is most certainly my favorite time of the year. I just absolutely love the snow, the decorative lights, and just the overall atmosphere of the Holiday season. And, of course, I’m most thankful for my wonderful Saviour, Jesus. It was only a few years ago that I was bound to sin, hopeless, a convicted drug dealer, a needle junky, depressed, miserable, virtually lifeless for all practical purposes and on my way to eternal hell.
But, on November 11th 2004, while withdrawing off of dope, laying in a rehab bed, I called on Jesus and no sooner then I could get the words out of my mouth, His presence of tangible peace filled my room and my heart, while His healing power swept through my body removing all of the horrible withdrawal pains that we’re racking my body. That night, Life Himself stepped into me forevermore. I’ve never been the same. That night I did not make a decision, a religious dedication or turn over a new leaf, but Jesus eternally entered into me, and I eternally entered into Him. Oh, how I thank God for that day!!! Since then, I’ve been on an amazing journey with Him. He’s given me a wonderful, amazing, loving and beautiful wife, given me a great relationship with my family, placed me in the ministry serving and loving His people, and blessed me so much more than these few things that I couldn’t even begin to blog about it b/c I would never be able to finish!

      Folks, as the scriptures above say, the arrival of the Saviour into the earth meant Good News and great joy for all of mankind! His arrival meant peace and good will toward men! Jesus’ arrival is all the proof that God loves us, that He is for us and not at all against us. Jesus arrival to earth is proof that anyone, anytime, anywhere can call of God the Father, and that He will manifest His love, power, glory and all of His Resources on thier behalf. Jesus’ being sent is proof that God has no thoughts or actions toward you except for thoughts and actions of good news, good will and peace. Today, because Jesus came, you can call upon the Heavenly Father and He will of a surety hear and meet your need. No longer do you and I have to call out upon Him and hope that He will move on our behalf, but now, because He already came, we can call upon Him and freely receive from the endless, limitless supply of all that He accomplished on our behalf those many, many years ago. Ladies and gentlemen, Jesus IS the Good News, Peace and Good Will sent from God on our behalf. He is the entirety and embodiment of ALL of the Salvation, Forgiveness, Redemtption, Resource and Provision of God for all of mankind. Therefore, when someone receives Jesus, they receive all of these wonderful blessings. Today, rest in the fact that God has nothing except for unconditional love and acceptance for you. If you need proof of that, look no further then He whom God sent 2,000 odd years ago. No matter your need, whether it be salvation, healing, provision, peace of heart and comfort during this holiday season, or anything else, whether you are sinner or saint, right now at this very moment you can call upon the Saviour, and because He came those 2,000 odd years ago for you with good news, peace and good will, now you you can simply receive the manifestation of His power in your life.   Today, when God’s power manifests in someone’s life, God didn’t up and move all of a sudden for them, but rather, He moved 2,000 years ago via His Son. Now, a manifestation of His power a person’s life is just that, a manifestation. A manifestation of Something that already happened 2,000 years ago. Today, because of the fact that He already came and accomplished everything on our behalf, we can simply and freely RECEIVE what He’s already done!
      Folks, have yourself a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year’s. Know that I love you, and more importantly, He loves you.  God bless.


4 thoughts on “

  1. Probally don't remember me, but I'm Kristy from Scott County. I was just talking with my husband the other day about how thankful I am the Lord pulled me out of the mess I was in because all of my old friends are now hardcore drug addicts thinking specifically of you in my mind. I decided to try and look you up on facebook to see. I am so glad you have gotten Saved! I am married to an amazing man who is a Preacher whom I met in Bible College. Thank God for HIS GRACE!

  2. Kristy! Awesome! I thought it was you, I just wanted to make sure. Probably don't remember you? I'm insulted!!! J/k. Yeah, same here, I am so thankful that He saved me and set me free! I got saved while I was in rehab in Dec. '04 and graduated from Bible College in 2009, and now I work full-time at the ministry from which I graduated. So far, it's been one awesome ride with Jesus, and it just keeps getting better! Like you said, thank God for HIs Grace!!! So glad to hear from you and to hear a little about what He's done in your life.

Leave a Reply

