FORGIVENESS: A DONE DEAL

I wanted to remind you of something very important and very powerful: you sins are forgiven. I have found in my own life that anytime that I start getting frustrated, condemned or unhappy on a consistent basis, that I have moved away from a ‘forgiveness consciousness.’ For me, it never fails to be true. If I move away from being conscious and mindful of my complete forgiveness, it affects me very much so. Every Believer should have a general sense of joy and peace about them on a very consistent basis. Joy and peace should not be rarities for the Blood-bought Believer. Joy and peace are actually close companions with Complete Forgiveness. I would say that they are connected at the hip!
I have found in my own experience as well as the experience of others, that backsliding from grace into legalism is about the easiest thing in the world to do. Legalism and acceptance-by-performance is just a part of the human condition. We are hard wired, as well as taught by the world, to be this way. But thank God this is not the way of the Kindgom! In God’s family, you’re accepted before you’re ever born! I cannot stress to you just how important is to be mindful and conscious of your state of Complete Forgiveness. Make it a point to be aware of the fact that God forgave ALL of your sins at the Cross: past, present and future. It is just amazing how this will affect your entire being! It’s hard to stay sad, depressed, confused, condemned and defeated when you are convinced of and aware of the fact that God does not and will not impute ANY sin against you! Jesus paid way too high of a price for us to be struggling with sin-consciousness and condemnation! His Blood was enough…it was more than enough! Forgiveness of sins through the shed blood of Jesus is the cornerstone of the Gospel. Camp out in it, swim in it, drink it in, breathe it in…whatever you gotta do, make Complete Forgiveness your best friend! 
Ephesians 1:7 – In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace. 
 
Have a great day! 
Leave a Reply

